You wouldn’t understand

Dobro_HoundDog_Deluxe

You wouldn’t understand
I recently bought one of my dream guitars, a Dobro Hound Dog. I once saw a T-Shirt that read, “It’s a Dobro Hound Dog thing you wouldn’t understand.” For the record, I didn’t buy the shirt, but I do love the story it tells. You see, the Dobro Hound Dog is a guitar that only musicians, country, blues, or bluegrass enthusiasts are likely to know about. However, those who know it love it. It is a great guitar!
Today I spent the morning doing yard work. I moved over one hundred landscaping bricks and weeded around the bushes in front of my house. I chopped down a large bush on the side of my house, and I removed three small tree stumps from my yard. When I was finished I was sweating from head to toe. As I was getting ready to jump in to the shower to get cleaned up I was singing some old hymns of praise. This thought occurred to me, “It’s a Jesus is my Lord and Savior, thing, you wouldn’t understand.”
The work I did out in the hot sun was brutal. My muscles ached and I was absolutely drenched in sweat. None of that takes away the fact that Jesus is my Lord and Savior. He is worthy of my praise and so I praise Him. Jesus said in Matthew 7:13-14, “Enter by the narrow gate. For the gate is wide and the way is easy that leads to destruction, and those who enter by it are many. 14 For the gate is narrow and the way is hard that leads to life, and those who find it are few.”
Those who know and love Jesus as Lord and Savior are few. Others may not understand the amazing joy of being in relationship with the living God, but hey, “It’s a Jesus is my Lord and Savior thing, you might not understand.”

Leave a Reply

